ENGLISH FOR ACADEMIC COMMUNICATION FOR SCHOOL CHILDREN

ENGLISH FOR ACADEMIC COMMUNICATION FOR SCHOOL CHILDREN

 

 

 

 

 

A class that is in progress for 15 weeks to complement the English lessons in schools. The theme of the lesson is the rain forest. Children learning to read for understanding and write from their reading.

For every class meeting, children learn about a topic on the Rainforest around the world, through their listening, speaking, reading and writing assignment/games. They produce work of arts/writing pieces/presentations slides which will be exhibited at the end of the class.The children are given a jotter book for them to write about their learning experience and additional work to expand on their learning. They are required to share their writings with their parents. At the end of the jotter, parents have the opportunity to read and provide positive feedback as this would enhance their children motivation on learning English.

eac5  eac2 eac1

The last class meeting will end with a show and tellexhibition of the children’s work on the Rainforest with the presence and participation of the parents during the exhibition is encouraged so as this would show support towards children’s learning experience and motivation.

eac3 eac6 eac7

No Date Day Venue Time
1 23 July 2016 Sat BK5, ground floor, D06 10 a.m. – 12 noon
2 29 July 2016 Fri BK5, ground floor, D06 10 a.m. – 12 noon
3 5 August 2016 Fri BK5, ground floor, D06 10 a.m. – 12 noon
4 12 August 2016 Fri BK5, ground floor, D06 10 a.m. – 12 noon
5 19 August 2016 Fri BK5, ground floor, D06 10 a.m. – 12 noon
6 26 August 2016 Fri BK5, ground floor, D06 10 a.m. – 12 noon
7 3 Sept 2016 Sat BK5, ground floor, D06 10 a.m. – 12 noon
8 10 Sept 2016 Sat BK5, ground floor, D06 10 a.m. – 12 noon
9 17 Sept 2016 Sat BK5, ground floor, D06 10 a.m. – 12 noon
10 24 Sept 2016 Sat BK5, ground floor, D06 10 a.m. – 12 noon
11 1 Oct 2016 Sat BK5, ground floor, D06 10 a.m. – 12 noon
12 8 Oct 2016 Sat BK5, ground floor, D06 10 a.m. – 12 noon
13 15 Oct 2016 Sat BK5, ground floor, D06 10 a.m. – 12 noon
14 22 Oct 2016 Sat BK5, ground floor, D06 10 a.m. – 12 noon
15 28 Oct 2016 Fri BK5, ground floor, D06 10 a.m. – 12 noon